New Hampshire elects a governor and five-member Executive Council every two years. Gov. Chris Sununu, a Republican, won reelection in 2020 to a third term. The executive councilors who won in 2020 are Joseph Kenney (R), Cinde Warmington (D), Janet Stevens (R), Ted Gatsas (R), and Dave Wheeler (R).

Check out the latest posts
Steven Porter

Sununu moves inauguration indoors, citing protests at his home

Gov. Chris Sununu will be inaugurated next week for a third two-year term, but the ceremony won't be held outside as previously planned. Citing safety concerns, Sununu announced Wednesday the event will be held indoors. "For weeks, armed protesters have increasingly become more aggressive, targeting my family, protesting outside my...

You’ve successfully subscribed to Granite Memo
Welcome back! You’ve successfully signed in.
Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
Your link has expired
Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.